Establishment Board appointed  

The Minister for Sport and Recreation has appointed an Establishment Board commencing in May 2023, consisting of Don Mackinnon (chair), Tim Castle, Alexis Pritchard and Traci Houpapa. You can read a little about them here: Members – Integrity Transition Programme

The Establishment Board is a Ministerial Advisory Committee set up by the Minister for Sport and Recreation to oversee the establishment of a new independent Crown entity that will protect and promote the safety and well-being of participants and the fairness of competition in sport and physical recreation.

The Establishment Board replaces the Sport and Recreation Integrity Transition Committee which operated from July 2022 to May 2023.